AWAL – The Brink [Free Download]

Canadian new kid AWAL has been hard at work since he began, quickly garnering the attention from heavyweights such as Diplo, Herobust, The Chainsmokers, Adventure Club and more. After a successful summer performing at various festivals, AWAL is back in the studio preparing some major bangers for the upcoming end of the year season and you will not be disappointed.

His latest single “The Brink” is a massive bass hit combining screeching high end with intricate bass lines and growls that will have you yelling “WHAT THE F*CK” when the drop goes in. Switching it up to a crunchy future bass style track on the back end, “The Brink” is the best of both worlds whether you want to vibe out or headbang til your neck breaks.

You can peep the track below and snag the free download for a limited time!

This article was first published on Your EDM.
Source: AWAL – The Brink [Free Download]

Big Wild – Show Me (feat. Hundred Waters) [Foreign Family Collective]

Here’s something that will totally brighten up your week: Jackson Stell of Big Wild has just officially released his collaboration “Show Me,” featuring Hundred Waters. It’s an atmospheric future-pop song that also carries the moody sound that a lot of Stell’s signature music includes.

Some of the more dedicated fans might remember this one as an un-official remix that dropped a couple years ago, but it’s now been re-released as an official collaboration. The song is delicately produced, incorporating addictive future-bass drops and natural instruments such as the harmonica. The vocals of Hundred Waters are dream-like, which brings the record to the next level. It’s no wonder that this one has re-released as an original!

Make sure to follow Big Wild on Soundcloud and Spotify!

Catch Big Wild on tour with Griz and Big Gigantic the rest of this year, and then on his own winter tour early 2018!

Tour Dates:

Fri, Oct 13 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits (Festival)
Sat, Oct 14 – Dallas, TX – Boo! Dallas (Festival)
Sun, Oct 15 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl w/GRiZ
Fri, Oct 20 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum w/GRiZ
Sat, Oct 21 – Monterrey, MX – Live Out Festival
Thu, Oct 26 – Columbia, MO – The Blue Note w/Big Gigantic
Fri, Oct 27-29 – Suwannee, FL – Suwannee Hulaween (Festival)
Sat, Oct 28 – St. Paul, MN – Myth w/Big Gigantic
Fri, Nov 3 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium w/GRiZ
Sat, Nov 4 – Washington, DC – Anthem w/GRiZ
Sat, Dec 30 – Phoenix, AZ – Decadence (Festival)
Sun, Dec 31 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 w/Gramatik
Sat, Jan 6 – Jan 10, 2018 – Holy Ship! (Festival)

Winter 2018 Tour

Thu, Jan 25-28 – Tucson, AZ – Gem & Jam Festival
Tue, Jan 30 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo
Thu, Feb 1 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
Fri, Feb 2 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
Sat, Feb 3 – Jackson, WY – Pink Garter Theatre
Tue, Feb 6 – Park City, UT – Park City Live
Thu, Feb 8 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up
Fri, Feb 9 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre
Sat, Feb 10 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room
Sun, Feb 11 – Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar
Thu, Feb 15 – St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall
Fri, Feb 16 – Milwaukee, WI – Miramar Theatre
Sat, Feb 17 – Urbana, IL – Canopy Club
Sun, Feb 18 – Bloomington, IN – Bluebird Nightclub
Wed, Feb 21 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s
Thu, Feb 22 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater
Fri, Feb 23 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground
Sat, Feb 24 – Montreal, QC – Belmont
Wed, Feb 28 – Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater
Thu, Mar 1 – Burlington, VT – Higher Ground
Fri, Mar 2 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall
Sat, Mar 3 – Northampton, MA – Pearl Street

This article was first published on Your EDM.
Source: Big Wild – Show Me (feat. Hundred Waters) [Foreign Family Collective]

MagnusTheMagnus ft. KIDDO – Calling

If you’re ready for something to get you well and truly over the humpday, look no further than the superb ‘Calling’ from Sweden’s MagnusTheMagnus. He has impressed us all summer with some slamming remixes, and now presents a new original single.

This one allows the vocals of KIDDO to shine through whilst getting you pumped up with its tantalising drum work, infectious melodies and killer energy; ‘Calling’ is a treat for the senses that stays in your ears long after the last strains fade away.

We suggest you check this – buy a copy from here. 

This article was first published on Your EDM.
Source: MagnusTheMagnus ft. KIDDO – Calling